I’m Back

…again

That is the third time I have used that subject line. Each time has come after a hiatus following a dog’s death and I’m really hoping not to have that happen again for several years.

As always, we want to thank everybody for the kind words here, on Facebook and elsewhere. They really meant a lot to us.

Grace and I are getting along ok, for the most part. It will be a year or so before the hole in our hearts really begins to close, but we’ll get by.

Lucy and Sasha, being dogs and therefore much better able to handle these things than we mere humans, are doing well and getting much love.

In a few days (on the 7th) I go in for my shoulder surgery, that will put me offline again for at least 3-4 days. Before then, I hope to make up for lost time with a bunch of Doclopedia posts.

Again, thank you, everybody. Y’all rock.

3 comments on “I’m Back

  1. William says:

    Welcome back, brother. Our hearts are with you.

  2. Avis says:

    Winker wasn’t the only one with a big heart. You and grace have the biggest. Big hearts break hard.

    I’m glad you’re back. I’ve missed you.

    Wishing you great results on your surgery, and that the recovery period goes by quickly. My thoughts will be with you.

  3. Deb Romano says:

    Welcome back, Doc, and the best of luck with that surgery. The 7th is my birthday – I’ll be thinking of you. It’s a good day for doing something positive for yourself!

Leave a Reply

