Give Me All The Chocolate Bars And Nobody Gets Hurt

..Damn, I love Halloween!

The Doclopedia #888 How I Got The Nickname “Doc”: The Prison Story

(NOTE: None of these stories are true. Despite persistent rumors, I have never done time in prison.)

 

I got the nickname when I did a nickel in Chino back in the late 70’s. I was the only guy on my cell block with any medical knowledge, so I helped guys out when they got hurt, so the bulls wouldn’t report them. It made my stretch go by a whole lot easier.”

The Doclopedia #889 How I Got The Nickname “Doc”: The Actor Story

(NOTE: None of these stories are true, but there are a whole bunch of people who would tell you that I am, in fact, an actor.)

 

When I was little…like, 3 years old…I was one of the stars of “The Tiny Scamps”, which was a popular show back in Ireland, where I was born. I was on it two years, before we moved to America. My character was called “Doctor Billy”, so everyone just called me “Doc”.

The Doclopedia #890 How I Got The Nickname “Doc”: The Science Story

(NOTE: None of these stories are true. I am not a trained or accredited scientist, and if I were, I’d be of the Mad Scientist variety.)

 

“Well, see, I worked as a scientist for the government for several years. Top secret quantum time shit I can’t talk about and when I left the project, I was pretty burnt out. Trust me, being a pizza delivery guy is way less stressful than opening time portals. Aw, fuck! Forget that I said that.”

 

The Doclopedia #891 How I Got The Nickname “Doc”: The Native American Story

(NOTE: None of these stories are true. Any Native American ancestry of mine is from maybe 5 or 6 generations back, at least. Also, I pulled that “Indian Name” outta my ass just now.)

 

It come from my Grandma, who is ½ Native American. The full name is Dakana Wahentah, which means “speaks to animals”, but everyone shortened it to “Dak” and then “Doc”. Yeah, I know I don’t look very much like a Native American. The Irish part won out.”

The Doclopedia #892 How I Got The Nickname “Doc”: The Naughty Doctor Story

(NOTE: None of these stories are true, but this one does come close:)

 

 

“Oh, well, I got it from the various women I’ve dated over the years. Depending on who you ask, it’s short for either “Doctor Love” or “Doctor Feelgood”. Oh no, I make no statements as to the truth of those names, I just let the ladies give their own testimony. I’m just a simple country lad with humble skills in the erotic arts & sciences. Leave the party and go to your place? As a Doctor, I prescribe such a course of treatment.”

Leave a Reply

