The Totally True, But Still Unbelievable, Story Of Mostly Purple Patty And The Traveling Worm Circus

…co-starring her favorite Great Aunt, Hepzibah Cornwinkle

 

I know, I know…I’ve been slacking off on the last few Doclopedia posts. My only excuse is that first, my Sweet Angel of a wife, Grace got sick with a chest cold, then I got sick with either a bad attack of allergies or a bitch of a head cold. Grace is feeling somewhat better, but I’m what is commonly known as miserable. But I want the damned Doclopedia done for a while, so, sick as I am, I’m posting entries number 998 & 999. Entry #1,000 will go up in a couple of days, once I clear 647 square yards of mucus out of my head.

 

The Doclopedia #998

April Fools Day: …In An Enchanted Forest Genre: Humor, Fantasy

Oh, you think it’s funny, eh, dwarf? I go to lean up against a tree and it’s an illusion and I fall on my ass and you think it’s FUNNY? I didn’t hear you laughing when those vines pulled down your breeches, did I? Personally, I thought that was pretty hilarious. OK, so it was funnier when the wizard bent down to pick up that fake gem and that rabbit goosed him. Heh, heh…I din’t know the old boy could jump so high.

Well, anyway, I hope we get out of this damned forest with at least some shred of dignity. Curse those Forest Elves for setting all of this up anyway. Have I mentioned how I hate April Fools Day?”

.

.

.

The Doclopedia #999

April Fools Day: …In The Tooniverse Genre: Humor, Cartoons

So yeah, you’d think that April first would just be crazy as hell in the Tooniverse, but here’s the deal: it’s the most boring day of the year! You’ve gotta figure, the cartoon folks are doing crazy stuff every day, so maybe they let us get wacky that one day and they just do normal stuff, which they do. They have barbecues, watch sports, do home improvement projects, attend concerts, watch their kids play…all of the stuff we do on the average weekend. Nary an anvil gets dropped on a head or a cat chases a mouse. I tell ya, it’s actually quite eerie.”

Leave a Reply

