My Life Among The Crazy People

…AKA my friends and family

The Doclopedia #1,127

Strange Bandanas: The Purple Paisley One

I own hundreds of bandanas. Many of them have strange stories connected to them. Here is one…

Oh, the stories I could tell of my faithful purple paisley bandana! There was that time, in 1964 East Berlin, when I used it to escape the hot pursuit of several assassins. Or the weekend in 1985 when, using the bandana in just the right way, I was able to seduce that famous actress, <NAME DELETED FOR SECURITY PURPOSES>. Oh, my friends, that was a weekend to remember!

I cannot even count the ways the purple paisley has helped me survive in jungles, deserts and other hostile places. And when it comes to confusing a deadly alien long enough to grab a ray gun and give it hot laser death, that bandana cannot be beat!

Can there be any doubt why the purple paisley bandana is among my favorites?

 

The Doclopedia #1,128

Strange Bandanas: The White One

I own hundreds of bandanas. Many of them have strange stories connected to them. Here is one…

My white bandana was created some time in the 12th century by an old woman later burned as a witch. She was a witch, but a good one, pure of heart and kindly. Upon her death, her spirit went into the bandana, where it resides to this day.

When I wear it, the white bandana offers me protection from evil and grants a good amount of extra healing…as long as I’m being good. When I am not being good, the bandana will use it’s powers to cause me to become incontinent.

As you can imagine, I seldom wear this bandana.

Leave a Reply

