Extreme Ducks

…they are NOT your ordinary waterfowl

 

The Doclopedia #1,129

Strange Bandanas: The Tiger Striped One

I own hundreds of bandanas. Many of them have strange stories connected to them. Here is one…

This bandana is cursed. When I put it on, I transform into a 7 foot tall man/tiger and go out seeking fresh meat to eat. My hunger is great and must be sated. Nothing can stop me.

Fortunately, there is a 24 hour butcher shop not 5 minutes from my home, so I just go there, buy 15-20 pounds of assorted meat, then go to a nearby park and chow down. Once I do that, the curse is lifted and I go home for a nice long nap after removing the bandana.

 

The Doclopedia #1,130

Strange Bandanas: The Neon Green One

I own hundreds of bandanas. Many of them have strange stories connected to them. Here is one…

Like many of my strangest bandanas (and almost all of them are strange), this one grants me a special power. In this case, it is the power to make perennial plants grow at up to double the normal rate. I can also speak with them, but you’d be surprised how little of interest a daylily or an iris has to say. True, a lemon verbena can be quite chatty at times, but for the most part, for stimulating conversation, you’d want to chat up fruit trees or cacti.

Leave a Reply

