Chapter 177: In Which Our Hero, Fresh Off The Boat From India, Gets Into A Duel With A Spaniard, Woos An American Lass And Deftly Insults A Frenchman.

…which is the best way to do it

Support this blog on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/DocCross

The Doclopedia #1,213

Letter I Have Written: To A Cousin

Dear Oswald,

It was good to hear from you after all these years! You look great in that picture. It would seem that being in prison helped you lose that weight you had.

I was sorry to learn that Millicent threw you over for another man. It’s a sad thing when a woman can’t wait for her man to finish a little fifteen year stretch for stealing diamonds. You’re better off without her. She won’t be happy with that millionaire guy, trust me.

I can’t tell you much about how your mom felt about you going to prison, because Aunt Francine never spoke about you after the trial and would become crazy angry if anyone else did. I wish you could have asked her yourself. Pity that colony ship to Mars left two days before you got out.

No clue as to where your siblings went. Last one I saw was Irving and that was about 8 years ago. I think he said he was going to live in the jungle somewhere. I heard rumors that Andromeda became a nun or maybe a cruise director. Sylvia just up and disappeared, although Uncle Homer swears he saw her on an episode of “Cops”.

Your dad was living down in Texas for a while, but then he became a Bigfoot hunter and traveled all over North America. Last anyone heard of, he was living in northern Idaho with this really tall, REALLY ugly woman. I think they had a couple of kids.

I have to wrap this up now, but since you asked about your parent’s old house, and the basement thereof, I can tell you that the house burned down about 3 years after you went in the pen and your dad sold it 2 years later. As far as I know, that basement is now full of hard packed soil and sitting under the North State Mall, out near I-80 and Lonely Road. Hope you didn’t have anything valuable in that basement. Ha ha ha!

Hoping things go well at the halfway house,
Doc

Leave a Reply

